Day #4 – 10 Interesting Facts About Yourself

  1.  I was born on Election Day, 1989. My Aunt, Maria Greenwald, was running for a state position that year and won. So every once in a while, my birthday coincides with the Presidential Election. I don’t know how many years between each time, I’ve never done the math.
  2.  I wasn’t supposed to be named Audrey, I was supposed to be named Victoria for victory, since my Aunt thought I would bring good luck politically.
  3. I was actually named after my paternal grandmother and my maternal great grandmother.
  4. I write letters. Handwritten letters. Long, handwritten letters. To people who are friends and of importance to me but are too far away to see all the time or that I’ve never even met.
  5. I had a English Grandpa growing up. (And yes, if you wanted to know, they do make for the best grandpas.)
  6. I own three typewriters. My goal is to end up with a writing room where each typewriter has a different story being written on it.
  7. I didn’t really have any friends in grade school until I was about 13 years old. The reason? I got along better with the teachers than with children my age.
  8. I danced ballet for 11 years. I love dancing, I’ve always loved it. My favorite thing is to go dancing. I always manage to start everyone dancing at parties and events.
  9. I love dogs, profusely. But I was bit in the face by a golden retriever when I was 7 years old.  I had over 300 stitches in my face and behind my ear, I would have been blinded in my right eye had I not been wearing my glasses.
  10. I traveled to England in freshman year of college, and I’ve never felt at home with a place so far from my own home. I could easily move there and feel at peace.

<Previous Main Next>

2 Comments

Filed under 30 Day Writing Challenge - May 2016, writing

2 responses to “Day #4 – 10 Interesting Facts About Yourself

  1. Pingback: Day #3 – Your First Love & First Kiss; If Separate, Discuss Both | A Bibliophile's Life

  2. Pingback: 30 Day Writing Challenge | A Bibliophile's Life

Leave a Reply

